Animal Donations

I donate as much as I can on a tight budget. In the past month I donated to our local animal shelter and local animal adoption center. 

My first donation was to the animal adoption center. I donated twenty pouches of Purina wet dog food. Six cans of Purina creamy delights wet cat food. As well as a couple of 6oz bags of dry cat and dog food. 

The second place I donated to was our local animal shelter. I donated twelve pouches of the pedigree wet dog food pouches. Twelve cans of wet cat food (a few different brands) and a 6oz bag of dry cat food. I also donated four bottles of laundry detergent to help with the laundry needs as that is one item that is often overlooked.

I don’t have a picture of the second donation since I went from the store straight to dropping off the donation. 

I am not writing this donation blog post to get praise but to try to encourage you to donate, even a small bag of kibble can help. 

I am able to donate because of couponing, I am able to buy twice as much as I would be able to without using coupons. The more I save the more I can donate and the more animals I can help. 

I would love to know what you do to help others and where you donate items. Let me know in the comments. Have a wonderful week!

Leave a comment